Congratulations to the winners of the IEEE eScience Conference Travel & Attendance Grants!

24 Sep 2018 - 1 min

After the announcement of the Travel & Attendance Grant, we received 46 applications from around the globe. Thank you to everyone who took the time to apply. Your applications have been truly inspiring and the variety we received show the vast array of eScience research happening across the globe. The grants are gratefully provided by the Moore Foundation, the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and Philips. Without further ado, we are delighted to announce the winners of the Travel Grant competition. Congratulations go to:

Sponsored by Philips:
Mrs. Fagbola (Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Nigeria)

Sponsored by the Moore Foundation:
Mrs. Adeleke (Bowen University, Iwo,Osun State,Nigeria)
Mr. Bogado (Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina)
Mrs.Pule (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
Mrs. Salamani(University of Geneva, Switzerland)

Sponsored by WMO:
Mrs. Mwenye(Department of Research and Specialist Services, Zimbabwe)
Mrs. Ogunrayi (Ondo State Ministry of Environment, Nigeria)
Mrs. Timsina (Sikkim University/Royal Thimphu College, Bhutan)

We are looking forward to meet the winners at the IEEE eScience Conference!