IEEE eScience travel bursary recipients announced

20 Aug 2015 - 1 min

We congratulate Alexandru Uta, Zeqian Meng and Prashant Gupta on winning the IEEE eScience Student Competition!

In July the organisers of August’s IEEE eScience Conference in Munich, in collaboration with NLeSC, held a competition among anyone actively pursuing Bachelor, Masters or Ph.D degrees, with winners receiving a free registration and a travel bursary for the conference:

The competition had three categories:

  • Best new eScience service or project (or idea for one)
  • Best eScience innovation using eScience tools outside research
  • Popular vote

We would like to congratulate the winners of the eScience 2015 competition.

For “Best new eScience service or project”:

For “Best eScience innovation using eScience tools outside research”:

For “Popular vote”:

Registration for the IEEE eScience Conference is open until 21st August (and on-site registration throughout the conference week).